Unreal Ops Forum Index

Home FAQ Memberlist
 
View next topic
View previous topic
 Unreal Ops Forum Index » Unreal Ops Soap Box
Author Message
Cheetah
Ultimate Fanboy


Joined: 25 Aug 2003
Posts: 2831
Location: Halfway between the gutter and stars.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 11:50 am

hey, when you go to http://www.cheetah01.tk my cookie script wont work.
go to http://194.236.19.24/guus/ or http://gnagis.sytes.net/guus/ there it does work??
anyone know why?

_________________
<CrashOverwrite> ask Raven cause he nevaR knows anything.
<Cheetah01> hes nevaR here either Razz
<CrashOverwrite> true
<Rachel> Razz
Peoii
Ultimate Fanboy


Joined: 19 May 2003
Posts: 572
Location: Post Falls, ID, USA, North America, Earth, Sol, Milky Way

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 3:58 pm

A cookie is set per domain only. So for each method you have to access your website, there is a differnet cookie Wink

This is done as a security feature, so that not everyone can read everyone elses cookies.

_________________
[Peoii's Place]

SELECT * FROM users WHERE clue > 0
0 Rows Returned.
Cheetah
Ultimate Fanboy


Joined: 25 Aug 2003
Posts: 2831
Location: Halfway between the gutter and stars.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 4:01 pm

so i cant seta cookie on a .tk domain?

_________________
<CrashOverwrite> ask Raven cause he nevaR knows anything.
<Cheetah01> hes nevaR here either Razz
<CrashOverwrite> true
<Rachel> Razz
Peoii
Ultimate Fanboy


Joined: 19 May 2003
Posts: 572
Location: Post Falls, ID, USA, North America, Earth, Sol, Milky Way

PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 4:10 pm

You should be able to, what's your cookie set statement look like?

_________________
[Peoii's Place]

SELECT * FROM users WHERE clue > 0
0 Rows Returned.
Cheetah
Ultimate Fanboy


Joined: 25 Aug 2003
Posts: 2831
Location: Halfway between the gutter and stars.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2004 11:12 am

Code:
<?php if ($_POST['value'] <= ""){
        $value = "Mr No Name";
        setcookie("Uname", "$value", time()+31536000);
?>


there

_________________
<CrashOverwrite> ask Raven cause he nevaR knows anything.
<Cheetah01> hes nevaR here either Razz
<CrashOverwrite> true
<Rachel> Razz
barbos
Ultimate Fanboy


Joined: 18 May 2003
Posts: 508

PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2004 7:03 pm

It's because you are using frames across domain names.

Frames are the devil
alpha2003
The Underworld God of Spamming


Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 748
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2004 7:09 pm

i hate those things, i would never ever wanna use em.



LOL what a messed up spelling mistake LOL...

i hate those thomgs ....lol


Last edited by alpha2003 on Wed Jan 21, 2004 8:14 pm; edited 1 time in total
barbos
Ultimate Fanboy


Joined: 18 May 2003
Posts: 508

PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2004 7:47 pm

me either... Wink
Cheetah
Ultimate Fanboy


Joined: 25 Aug 2003
Posts: 2831
Location: Halfway between the gutter and stars.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 10:48 am

i know frames are bad.
but i dont master the art of webpage building so that i can learn how to make it witout frames.
i do know how to include it with PHP. (a menu or something) but i dont understand how it can be on the right, and the text on the left, couse when i try that, the text comes below it..
so what can i do to make www.cheetah01.tk work with cookies?

_________________
<CrashOverwrite> ask Raven cause he nevaR knows anything.
<Cheetah01> hes nevaR here either Razz
<CrashOverwrite> true
<Rachel> Razz
alpha2003
The Underworld God of Spamming


Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 748
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 3:55 pm

barbos should know?... i guess...
Cheetah
Ultimate Fanboy


Joined: 25 Aug 2003
Posts: 2831
Location: Halfway between the gutter and stars.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 4:03 pm

i guess to, but he ahsnt replyed yet..

_________________
<CrashOverwrite> ask Raven cause he nevaR knows anything.
<Cheetah01> hes nevaR here either Razz
<CrashOverwrite> true
<Rachel> Razz
Peoii
Ultimate Fanboy


Joined: 19 May 2003
Posts: 572
Location: Post Falls, ID, USA, North America, Earth, Sol, Milky Way

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 4:34 pm

A simple table setup would work just fine, for instance:
Code:

<table border="0" cellspacing="5" cellpadding="5">
<tr><td valign="top">
HERE's MY MENU!
</td><td>
HERES MY CONTENT!
</td></tr>
</table>

Easy enough. Smile There are of course, other methods by which you could do it, however at the same time, this is the easiest, so why not Razz

_________________
[Peoii's Place]

SELECT * FROM users WHERE clue > 0
0 Rows Returned.
barbos
Ultimate Fanboy


Joined: 18 May 2003
Posts: 508

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 7:14 pm

Cheetah wrote:
i know frames are bad.
but i dont master the art of webpage building so that i can learn how to make it witout frames.
i do know how to include it with PHP. (a menu or something) but i dont understand how it can be on the right, and the text on the left, couse when i try that, the text comes below it..
so what can i do to make www.cheetah01.tk work with cookies?


Well the problem is not just because you have A frame... it is because the domain we visit is loading a frame with the content on from another site. These cookies are automatically blocked for security reasons.
Cheetah
Ultimate Fanboy


Joined: 25 Aug 2003
Posts: 2831
Location: Halfway between the gutter and stars.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2004 8:04 am

ah ok.
could i just, when the index.html loads. put a meta tag in there, that laods a new page, gnagis.sytes.net/guus. target=_top that should work to right?
else i have to redo the whole site..

_________________
<CrashOverwrite> ask Raven cause he nevaR knows anything.
<Cheetah01> hes nevaR here either Razz
<CrashOverwrite> true
<Rachel> Razz
alpha2003
The Underworld God of Spamming


Joined: 07 Dec 2003
Posts: 748
Location: USA

PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 2:43 pm

wow its getting real complicated now isnt it Smile
Display posts from previous:   

View next topic
View previous topic


 

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group :: Theme zoneCopper designed by yassineb.